How I Motivate Myself to Work Out in 6 Ways

I have this never-ending struggle to try to workout daily and eat better. The struggle is REAL. Some days I really have the, “I could workout, but I could also not and watch Netflix,” mentality. But I NEED to break through it!! Here’s a few thoughts I have in order to stay away from the couch.

1. Just get it over with and then I can sit on the couch for the rest of the night.


2. If I workout first thing in the morning then I have the entire night to do whatever I want without feeling guilty for missing a workout!

3. I workout so I can have that one more beer. Or that one more slice of pizza. (Kind of counter productive, I know, but it still helps my thought process!)

4. It’s harder to keep starting over than it is to keep going.


5. Whatever you do DO NOT sit on that couch when you get home from work. It will consume you and you will never get up. Even for food.

6. You have to keep at it to make progress to make your friends jealous. So keep at it! Don’t you want to look the best in all those photos??
Of course I am far from following my own advice but I keep telling myself these things with the intention to keep moving!! I usually have success about 4 days a week. Sometimes. If I’m lucky. That’s what I call a good week. But the key is to just remember why you started. That’s why you need to keep going!!

Leave a Reply

