My Top 10 Songs to Run to Right Now

I HATE running. HATE it. Always have. But recently I’ve been getting bored with my workouts and I wanted to change things up a bit. So I have started running a mile whenever I can. Just a mile though. Baby steps. Don’t want to get too excited. It’s been a very hard challenge. After my first run I couldn’t even walk. I was limping around work more than the lady with the walker.

I’ve been running for a couple weeks at my gym on the treadmill even though I have a gym at my work. This past week I finally decided to put my lunch hour to good use and hit up the gym. It was pretty awkward – not going to lie. We have one gym rat in the office and he’s ALWAYS there. It almost feels like his gym and like I should have knocked before I went in! Anyway, that first day I forgot my headphones. The office gym rat blasts heavy metal and Nickelback from the stereo – out loud. So I was stuck there running on the treadmill listening to his awful, non motivating music. That run was THE worst. The next day I double and triple checked that I brought my headphones, and that turned out to be a MUCH easier run! It’s got to be the soundtrack!

Here’s my top 10 favorite songs to listen to currently:

1. Lean On – Major Lazer

2. Renegades – VHS

3. Crash and Burn – Thomas Rhett

4. Shut Up and Dance – Walk the Moon

5. Sugar – Maroon 5

6. Love Me Like You Do – Ellie Goulding

7. Somebody – Natalie La Rose

8. Dirty Work – Austin Mahone

9. Outside – Calvin Harris

10. I Want You to Know – Zedd

What songs are you listening to for your running soundtrack?! I’d love suggestions!

Happy running!

2 thoughts on “My Top 10 Songs to Run to Right Now

Leave a Reply

