5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #10

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. Personal shoppers at the grocery store. BEST thing ever. I know it makes me seem lazy, but think about this: it’s Sunday around noon and you’ve got a 2 hour drive home, laundry waiting, errands to run, and you can pre-order your groceries and pick them at the door! Seriously made my life.

2. Does anyone else’s legs get tired from standing? I mean I use to stand for 10 hours a day back in the bartending days. Nowadays? Show me the couch!

3. Sometimes I want a kitten. And then I think why would I want an animal that I have to pick up after. I mean, I am the human. I am not scooping my cat’s shit. Who knows, maybe my power hungry attitude will cave.

4. Sometimes when I wear my hair down it gives me a headache and I have to put it into a bun to make it go away. That’s kind of weird right?

5. I am terrible at small talk. Is there a class or something I missed in order to become better at it? I’m at a work function today out on a golf course and I’m just so awkward. Nice weather today, huh? That’s all I got.

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts 😉

4 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #10

  1. 1. Personal shoppers sound insanely awesome. I think I just want an assistant that follows me around and does everything for me. I guess I will have to be famous to get one of those.
    2. I have no idea how you stood for that long. I barely walk at a store before I get too tired and sit down on a couch or chair (or a veranda if I at Target).
    3. Cats are way to much work for the benefit. You pretty much have to do all their work for them. It’s like being their assistant!
    4. My hair definitely weights me down too. Just kidding there’s so little hair on my head, sometimes I can barely feel it.
    5. You are an introvert. Small talk is like a introvert’s worst nightmare. I figured that out early on and now at least I know why I hate it so much and try to avoid it at all costs.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

