How to Have the Most Productive Sunday in 10 Ways


Okay, so I’ve written about Sunday Funday, and how I want to stick it to the man, and not let the prep of the week ruin my Sunday. It IS still part of my weekend, and I am going to treat it as such! However, yesterday I had a much milder Sunday Funday, but I still had a great Sunday. Productive? Hell yeah. It was so awesome. I was like a super person, buzzing around my apartment, cleaning and organizing anything and everything. It was purely fabulous.

I don’t usually like to use my Sunday this way, but I am just so content now with life in general because of this one “catch up” day. Ahhhh. Happy, happy, happy. I know, I’m weird. I like clean shit okay?

1. Vacuum all over this place

So when I first moved out, I bought a $60 vacuum, because I was a cheap ass and wasn’t going to spend anymore money on such a silly thing. Well it’s been a year later and I’ve just come to terms with the fact that it overheats really easily and turns off automatically. I pretty much can only do one room at a time. Yesterday the boyfriend took a look at it and took it apart. There was no suction. Because I had never emptied it out or cleaned the filter. He took out about a trash bag full of hair and lint. It was hilarious. But now it actually sucks stuff up now! So I did every nook and cranny I could find!


2. Clean the bathroom(s)

I cleaned both bathrooms yesterday. And I’m talking about a good floor to ceiling scrub down. I love the way everything looks so much brighter, clearer, shinier, and smells clean. Ahhh my OCD gets so happy just even thinking about it now.
3. Swiffer

Nothing makes the cleaning feel complete like freshly swiffered floors. It’s soooo nice! It’s nice to look at, smell, walk on. Clean, clean, clean!  4. Clear off all countertop/tabletop surfaces

During the week I let receipts pile up, my pay stubs from work, mail. I never actually put anything away. And for like weeks on end. Yesterday I finally filed everything away, put all of my orders of Shakeology that have been stacking up into the cupboard. Threw out the Amazon boxes that I’ve been apparently hoarding. I also cleaned out the fridge too! I always worry about the boyfriend because I let things expire and then never throw them away. But now the fridge is totally cleaned out and safe to eat anything in there!


5. Make a list of things you need to get while running errands

While I was running around like a cleaning monster, I was finding that I was out of certain cleaning products, so I kept writing them down in hopes that I would get brave enough at some point in the day to make it to Target. Of course I made it to Target, with my list in hand, and then $200 later. How the hell does that happen?!

6. Prep snacks, dinners, and lunches for the week

I don’t cook. As I’ve mentioned before. But for the past 2 weeks, I’ve made it a goal to at least cook a Sunday night dinner. So I made sure I had everything I needed for the meal. After dinner there was plenty of leftovers so I made today’s lunch for me and the boyfriend. I also made these protein balls that I use to make all the time and the boyfriend has been begging for a few weeks now. So I made a bunch yesterday so we can snack all week long now!

7. Laundry

I didn’t do any laundry at all last week, so I was a little overdue. But I got everything done yesterday so there are plenty of clothes for the week and everything is folded and put away nicely. (Yay!) Making that OCD heart happy once more.

This is the boyfriend’s idea of folding the clean laundry. I do not support this 😉

8. Clean up that closet!

In my spare bedroom I have taken over that closet as well. Poor boyfriend doesn’t have any room for his stuff, so I finally looked through that closet and condensed a bunch of stuff together so make some room. I also got brave and organized the kitchen cabinets as well! Everything looks amazing! We’ll see how long it lasts.

9. Shower

Nothing completes a Sunday evening like a nice long shower! Time to clean off the weekend and prepare for Monday!


10. Paint your nails!

I wound down the evening with some freshly painted nails! I’ve learned to paint one coat, then hang out on the blog while I wait for it to dry, then do the second coat later, and hang out on the blog some more, while that dries. So I get plenty of blogging done and come this morning I had a beautifully manicured set of nails! Win win!


Sorry that this was such an annoyingly excited post. I’m just weird and get excited when things finally get cleaned and taken care of after putting them off for so long!

15 thoughts on “How to Have the Most Productive Sunday in 10 Ways

  1. Sunday is lovingly known as my “get prepped to get sh*t done” day — to streamline and not bombard myself with chores in one day, I’m trying to build a chore chart to help break it up throughout the week.

    I’d love that protein ball recipe if you’re sharing! I’ve been using Kodiak Cake mix lately for my baking to add some protein. (And I plan to blog about both items in this comment soon. 🙂 )

    XO,
    The Post Grad Gal

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes!! I’m going to put it in a post but it’s super easy!
      1/4 cup of honey
      1/3 cup peanut butter
      2 scoops of chocolate protein powder
      3 tbs of flax meal
      And throw in some chocolate chips! Then I just roll them into balls and put them in the fridge and pop one in whenever!!

      Like

  2. Haha, you make me what to go on a cleaning spree, but I’ve kinda already done that…although I’m sure I could find something to clean. I want to try the nail polish trick…I thought of doing that, but was nervous about typing with wet nails. But if it worked for you, I’ll have to give it a shot! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. So I’m looking at the blue fluff (i have no idea where it came from or what it is) right now that’s been making itself at home on my hall way floor for the past 2 days and I’m hanging my head in shame. Mayby I’ll be in a more productive mood tomorrow?? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

