5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #13

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

 
1.Until last week, I had never seen the word “tarp” spelled out. It looks like such a weird word!

2. Sometimes the boyfriend says, “Let’s just move to Hawaii, screw the conventional life.” I always laugh and then I’m like, well why not. I’m going to spend my life making sure people fill out paperwork correctly? Is that really the most important thing?? Jobs are weird…

3. I hate it when I have to go to the bathroom, like for real bathroom, and I try to pick the perfect, least populated time to go. I get in there and no one is there so I get excited and hurry into the stall and as soon as I sit down someone else walks into the stall next to me, then two people come in to wash their hands and start talking and laughing. Then I’m forced to get up and leave without taking care of business due to stage fright. Sigh. 

4. You know that song, “The Joker” by the Steve Miller Band? Well I’ve always wondered what a Space Cowboy looks like. 

5. I don’t know about you guys, but whenever I hear a noise in my apartment and I think someone’s in here with me, I always say, “Hello?” Like the bad guy is going to come out and say, “Yeah, sorry, you caught me. I’m in here.” Same story with movies.
Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts πŸ˜‰

18 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #13

  1. lol you’re right, this was entertaining πŸ™‚ I could only wish my bf would say let’s move to Hawaii! I agree, jobs are weird if you really think about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, you always make me laugh with these posts…love them! And I’ve thought for the longest time that jobs (and college for that matter) were weird, but I thought maybe I would think differently if I had one. *Then* I would understand! Moving to Hawaii and just hanging sounds awesome! Although I would get stir crazy without something to do…eventually! 😜

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha glad you liked it! Yeah I think that living in Hawaii would be awesome. But maybe for like a year. Anymore than that I might get sick of whatever random job I’d get to afford to live. Lol!

      Like

  3. Yeah stage fright while peeing is the main reason I hate going out. Being a guy in a pub means rubbing shoulders with some dude at the trough with your thing out. Not my cup of tea. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is hilarious! I’ve definitely said “hello” to the random noises in my house or opened a door quickly thinking something/someone is in there. Then I have the thought… What WOULD I do if they actually came out or responded… Hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

