5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #17

I have no idea what that sentence even means. I’ve tried googling it but it still confuses me to this day, “the top 10 tallest countries are caucazoid.” HUH?

Anyway, back to my weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. How did I become so awkward? I mean, how in the world do people become genuinely good at small talk!? I still can only manage to say, wow, it sure is cloudy today. Did you know it was going to be cloudy? I didn’t know it was going to be cloudy.

2. Struggles of living in a small town are real. Everything closes at 9. I mean food wise. So if I don’t decide what I want to eat by 8:30 then it’s just not going to happen. You snooze you lose. 

3. I hate that it’s already the time of year to start thinking about Christmas shopping. Slow your roll folks! Let’s get through one holiday at a time here! We’re not allowing enough time for the best holiday of all – Thanksgiving!

4. The other day I told the boyfriend how cold it was outside and how I was having a pretty poopy day at work. Then I came home to a nice toasty fire, a load of laundry in the dryer, and he even planned out what we’d have for dinner. Um best night ever?! At least after a crappy day of work it was! And part of me wondered what happened to my real boyfriend and who this imposter was! Ha! I was so pumped on it, I just had to share!

5. When did my bedtime start getting earlier and earlier? If I’m not at home before 9 pm, I consider it past my bedtime. When did that happen?

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts 😉

27 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #17

  1. The small talk thought totally made me laugh- I know exactly how you feel! Also, 9pm is my bedtime too! Especially when it gets dark now at 4:30- I could fall asleep then if I wanted! I have to admit- I am pretty excited for Christmas and have started my shopping to make it more affordable by getting a few things per check. HOWEVER, Thanksgiving is also one of my absolute favorites, and I never ever skip it or let it take the back burner!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lol lol Allison you had me in fits of giggles huni, just what I needed this morning!!! Totally get you with the small talk, I’m just so damn awkward at it too… there’s been so many occasions where I just look back and totally cringe at myself!!! As for the picture…. you’d love to ask the person what the underlying point of all their efforts were on that one. Spelt Caucasoid wrong too… the top ten tallest countries in the world are white. Huh?!? What a random thing to write 😀 xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

