5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #30


My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. Do you ever drink your coffee and then suddenly become aware of the taste of the lid? Awkward….

2. The other day I was in Starbucks and they were out of the sugar free syrup for my drink. They asked if I wanted a different flavor and I just looked at them and said I honestly have no idea what I want. Too early.

3. So I bought a new travel mug because I dropped mine on the sidewalk the other day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But it is a nice Starbucks travel thermos and the downside…the drink never cools down! I’ve seriously been sitting at my desk for 4 hours and it’s still hot! Too damn hot to drink! What is the point of that?! Ugh. Frustration.

4. Isn’t it weird that we all have our own handwriting? Like, no one has the same handwriting. That’s like billions and zillions of different styles!

5. I have always wanted to see how paper and plastic is recycled. I mean it just boggles my mind how they do that! How do they do that?!?

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰

16 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #30

  1. Ooh which sugar free syrup do you get? I don’t know many people who like the SF drinks! I’ve loved their cinnamon dolce in the past, but for the past two years the sugar free mocha has been my jam. Especially with coconut milk. Mmmmm! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And YES! I have an Sbux thermos too and I have to leave the lid off of it for a bit in order for it to be drinkable at all. It’s great that it keeps drinks so hot, but yeesh, these are REALLY hot!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha yes you know my struggles!!
      I always get the skinny caramel macchiato, which is the sugar free caramel. But that day they were out, I got vanilla sugar free syrup and it was good!!

      Like

  2. The same thing happened to me at Starbucks once, when I used to order Skinny Vanilla Lattes. THEN the most amazing thing happened. The barista told me that she could use Caramel or _____ (forgot the other) and I opted for the skinny caramel and O.M.G. I have never gone back. Skinny Caramel Lattes are AMAZING.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

