How to Set Some Monthly Goals: March

I seriously can’t believe it’s March already! 2016…slow down for a minute! Yeesh!

I wanted to do a monthly goal post this month and then follow up at the end of the month to see how I did! I’m going to section it off, like how Justine does it on Life Already in Progress. I love her monthly goal posts! They’ve inspired this one.

Health:

Jogging Gif

1. Workout 5 days a week. If I think I’m not going to be able to workout one night, then I best be getting up early before work to do a workout! I’d like to workout twice a day this month. Morning and night. If I can’t make that happen, then I’ll settle for 5 workouts a week!

2. Lose 5 lbs. I’ve got bigger goals than that, but I feel like that’s a realistic goal for this month. I need to focus on my eating habits, and only allow 1 cheat meal a week. And yes, Allison, that says meal, not day!

3. Learn to meal prep! I have never been able to meal prep for the whole week. Ever. I really want to though! Next week the boyfriend starts his new job, and we’re going to be very busy and tired on the weeknights. Having everything ready to go is going to be so much easier!

Household:

Cleaning Gif

4. Clear out the clutter. I have 5 bags of Goodwill that I got from that big cleaning day in January. Remember that one? Yeah, they have yet to leave my spare room. Yeesh woman, get it together and get it out of the house!

5. Do some rearranging of the bedroom. I’ve always loved moving my room around. And I haven’t done it in almost 2 years now. I think it’s time!

Hobbies:

Outdoors Gif 2.gif

6. Get outdoors more. The past few weeks the boyfriend and I have been taking it easy. Super easy. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been a cleaning/cooking/blogging/working out fool, but all indoors. Our weekends have been spent in the comfort of our living room. No complaints to that! But this weekend I want to get outside more. I spend everyday sitting at my desk. No reason to sit inside on the weekends too!

7. Do some crafting. It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to sit down and work on some crafts. I have two wooden boxes that I want to paint this month to use for all my beer stuff I’ve picked up along the way and for all the music festival stuff I’ve collected. Just two boxes. That’s it.

Love: 

Awkward Couple Gif

7. Be more understanding. The boyfriend is starting his new job, and I know it’s going to be a lot mentally for him. I want to make sure that I’m there for him! It can be tough/exciting/nervous to start a new job and I want to make it go as smooth as I can on my end!

8. Do something cute on our anniversary of meeting each other. We don’t have an anniversary of when we started dating (apparently neither one of us was paying attention), but I do know the day we met. That’s coming up this month and I think it’d be fun to do something nice that day!

 

Wow, I think I’ve got this month cut out for me! I better get going! Wish me luck!

What are your goals this month??

31 thoughts on “How to Set Some Monthly Goals: March

  1. Oh my goodness, I love it! We have a lot of the same goals for the upcoming month! I’m posting mine tomorrow because I’m behind! 🙂 Thanks for linking to me! And good luck this month! I can’t wait to hear how you did!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Good luck, but you can do it! Drinking a lot of water helps a lot of things–especially filling you up so don’t over eat! My goal for the month is to drink a cup of water before each meal

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I want to get healthier in March too! I don’t know how you’re going to work out twice a day, I can barely make it happen once! haha I admire you for being able to do so!
    Good luck with your goals!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: Blog Award Time! - wanderings (and wonderings)

  5. Great goals! Such a good idea to set aside a place to write or type them all out, I need to get in the habit of doing this. I also have bags of clothes in my spare room that I need to get rid of- I get so lazy about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love it!!!! I am actually working on #1- #3 at the moment and not going to lie its not easy but with the weather warming up, it makes it easier to get outside. The household goals are always on my list but of course life gets in the way and they get put on the backburner. You can do it girlfriend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: March Goals 2016 | Life Already in Progress

Leave a Reply

