5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #33

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. I love the feeling of being so sore the next day after a workout. Except for the fact that I am SO SORE after a workout. Now I can’t move at all.

2. It is literally so much work to get ready to leave the house. Maybe I should just give up and become a hippy. No more showering, shaving, makeup, anything. I could literally just roll out of bed, wink at myself in the mirror, and carry on.

3. You know that moment when you’re getting your scroll on on social media and then someone calls you? How inconvenient. I’m also sorry for not responding to texts as quickly in fear of breaking the scroll. 

4. When you take a Friday off from work, it is obviously going to be a shorter week. But it just feels that much longer! Holy shit it’s only Wednesday?!?!

5. I’ve decided I want to be more fashionable. I need to be more fashionable. I want to be cute and put together every time I leave the house. I need to concentrate on this! And what do you know, I just totally contradicted #2. 

 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts πŸ˜‰

16 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #33

  1. Lol, when I read #5 I was like, wait, what? Girl, make up your mind, lol! Not like I have ANY room to talk. I have things like that contradict each other all the time. Including those two things! I inherited a good dose of hippie from my mom, but I also have a girly-girl side. It is a very interesting combo. Someone just needs to invent a way to either do all that stuff instantaneously, or while we sleep. Haha, I’m so lazy! 😜 It’s probably good for us that some things aren’t instant gratification. πŸ˜„

    Like

  2. Relate to the 2 and 5 paradox so much! I go through phases where I think “ooh – I need to dress better” so I buy more dresses, skirts, pretty tops etc., then they mainly live in the wardrobe and I continue reaching for leggings, t-shirts and cardigans. At least my wardrobe’s well-dressed. I would love to not care about my appearance – the hippy life sounds so appealing! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

