How to Know When It Starts to Look Like a Problem in 5 Ways

I will admit, I have some hoarding tendencies. I don’t know why I decide that one day, I need to buy more of ….. But why? When you have to use storage bins to store your collection of sunglasses, then it might be a problem. So when I had my big weekend of cleaning, I really discovered all of the things that I’ve been “collecting” over the years.

1. Nail polish

For a while there I would buy a new nail polish every time I went to Target, which seemed like once a week. That adds up! I even gave a third of my collection to my sister when I moved out and I still have an entire bin full! I need one of those wall units like the nail salons have! Here are a few of my favorites:

2. Sunglasses

I used to be very much into those $10 sunglasses or the 2 for $15 sales. I always participated in those. A couple years ago I got my first pair of Oakleys and it changed my life so I haven’t done this in awhile. But I have an entire container full of sunglasses. I was obsessed. And I’ve kept every single pair. To this day.

3. Ear Warmers

My favorite wintertime accessory. Although, now I have so many that it’s hard to pick just one! So whenever I pack for out of town trips, I always pack like 5 or 6. I want to make sure I have options!

4. Baseball Hats

I honestly buy hats all the time. Almost everywhere I go. But I don’t like to wear hats everyday. So it’s literally a collection of 20 hats for one day a month basically. I guess I should start wearing more hats…but sometimes when that good hair day is a goodย hair day, you’ve got to flaunt it!

5. Glassware

For whatever reason, I’m addicted to buying glassware. Yes, I know just how incredibly weird that sounds. But for real! Big beer glasses, to mason jars; pint glasses, wine glasses, champagne glasses, margarita glasses….okay, help. I think it’s a problem.

 

What about you guys? Do any of you collect anything obsessively without realizing it? Or realize it, but do it anyway?

19 thoughts on “How to Know When It Starts to Look Like a Problem in 5 Ways

  1. Great post. ๐Ÿ™‚ I should probably do a post on this topic – I’m terrible for hoarding! So many different things. A strange one was a huge pile of puzzles I’d torn out from newspapers that I found in the back of my bedside cupboard a few days ago. Beauty products is probably a bit of a problem too – not just one specific type but everything! Oh and you can’t go in a room in our house without finding penguins. You might call that a slight obsession. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Literally every single one of these! Oh no… I kind of want to show you my matching collections just to prove how weird and matching it is. Is it everyone?
    I downsized my nail polish and felt really good about it and bought some little storage things. Realised I still have about 70 nail polishes! 70! Guess which colour I have on right now. None! Urgh.

    Also, I got rid of loads of sunglasses and the other day I bought 3 ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m beyond help!

    OMG I bought ear warmers and had no idea what they were – big headbands that also keep me warm? hahaha. So my collection is headbands rather than ear warmers!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. As usual your posts leave me all beaming and grinning from ear to ear ๐Ÿ˜€ Don worry girl, there are countless girls in the world who can relate to this ๐Ÿ˜‰ You are within the limits I would say ๐Ÿ˜€ I stock up on everything from nail polishes to lipsticks to shoes to watches to winter coats!! Yes winter coats ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I am trying to reduce the coat part though as once the winter wears down there is no use of them. Still come the next winter I again go on a coat shopping spree ๐Ÿ˜€

    And the sunglass photos have now inspired me to get more of that as well ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks to you! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

      • You do ??? I feel like I have met my soulmate ๐Ÿ˜€ I feel sooo guilty when I keep on shopping for the coats and they just keep piling up in the hanger! It’s spring and would you be kind to me if I told you I bought a jacket yesterday? :\ It was a reversible one! That should make up for my guilt !!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hey even if it’s spring, winter is definitely going to come back around! And then you’ll have a new jacket for it! I have a tendency to buy jackets in the same colors. I have two burgundy jackets, and two army green jackets. Why do I need 2 of each of those colors? Who knows…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

