How to Meet Your Person in 1 Way

Yes it says 1 way, but in reality, I’ve had to kiss a lot of frogs before I got to the point I’m at in life. Would I take back some of those kisses? You better believe it. But I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason! Honestly though, it happens right when you choose to focus on yourself and do your own shit and not worry about finding a boy, that the most amazing man walks in.

It was March 15th…4 years ago tomorrow…

Okay, okay, yeah this might be a little much for some of you. But yes, this is the story of how I met the boyfriend. It was back in the ole college days. It was my second semester in college, his too, and we had a class together. Coincidentally, he had a different class in the same room as me before the class we shared. Did you get that? Okay, good.

To be honest, I had noticed him once, and thought, “Wow, that guy dresses really good.” But I was crushing on this other guy in class so I didn’t pay much more attention after that. Until one random day, two months into the semester. He was leaving his class as I was walking in. I noticed him and thought, “Damn that guy is cute. I think I have class with him later.” So I flashed him a smile, the most awkwardly flirty smile I could come up with and said, “Hey, how’s it going?” He responded with the usual, “Oh not much.” And then I thought, “WTF Allison! That is completely out of character for you!” Then I just got really embarrassed as I kept replaying the scene over and over in my head. Maybe it wasn’t a big deal to him and we would all move on and be just fine.

Well, I got to class that day and noticed something different immediately. The now boyfriend and his friend sat against the far wall, while I sat at the complete opposite side usually. Not on this day though. He and his friend had moved rows over to sit one row away from me. I was kind of excited and giddy inside. Kind of like, damn, I still got it!

I tried to be cool and didn’t really say anything. Our teacher never let us leave early, so instead, if she ran out of things to talk about she would just make us hang out in class. I pretended to be very into my texting because I was nervous he would try to talk to me. But I could see him fidgeting out of the corner of my eye, like he was just itching to say something. So I gave in and looked at him. He said something about the previous class we were in and then reached out his hand to shake mine as he introduced himself. And holy shit I fell in love.

After class I practically ran to the car calling all of my friends to tell them what happened. I was ecstatic!

As the days went on we started sitting closer and talking more. A month later he sent me a friend request on Facebook. Then a couple weeks after that we went on our first date on his birthday. A brewery. How fitting to what our relationship has turned into! We’re obsessed with breweries and beer!

And the rest is pretty much history. He’s my person!

img_1719

This is the first picture we ever took together. He hated country music and I invited him to a country concert…he must have really liked me since he showed up!

img_1735

We got to graduate from college together…where it all began!

img_1741

Check out that beard! We’re all grown up now!

 

20 thoughts on “How to Meet Your Person in 1 Way

  1. Aww that’s such a cute story!! And you guys look so amazing and happy together πŸ˜€ I came out of my shell and talked to my now husband first too! It was so out of character for me. But he said he appreciated me making the first “move” haha πŸ˜†

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh the classic girl meets boy in college love story ❀ Mine was the same as well πŸ˜€ Though he had a tough time convincing me to go out with him, thanks to all the frogs you mentioned :\
    Loveddd your pics πŸ™‚ It is so awesome to actually see you both through all these years ❀ Stay blessed and enjoy the bliss in this wonderful relationship πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! You guys have done so much together! Lots of traveling! I wish my hubby and I had the chance to travel often but can’t 😦 lol. This reminded me of when I met him. I fell head over heels right away. He felt like “the one” πŸ™‚ when you know, you know πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

