5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #35

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. Apparently bandaids are now only acceptable for children. As an adult, if I put a bandaid on it causes immediate panic and everyone asking if I’m okay. Yes, I’m okay. See the bandaid? Literally proof that I survived whatever it is that’s under that. That it really needed just a bandaid to cover it up.

2. My boss is at again: determined to figure out my goals in life. Join the club buddy. All I want to do is eat, drink, and vacation. And get a paycheck. Think you can help with that?

3. I think it is so weird that as humans we decide that a kiss is how we’ll be showing affection to one another.  It’s so weird!! Mouth to mouth! Interesting….

4. No matter how hard I try, every year it never gets any easier to own something green for St. Patrick’s Day!

5. Daylight savings time is the worst. It’s like being jet lagged for days. I don’t think I’m going to come back from this one. I’m so exhausted and it’s dark outside when I get up now, so that sucks. 

 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰

17 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #35

  1. #4 – ME TOO. And #5 – I have been so tired and it was finally starting to get light outside in the morning but after daylight savings it’s back to being dark and gloomy.. which just makes me want to snooze my alarm and sleep longer.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1. Tell them the skin graft for your nose was reeeeally small. You’ll catch them trying not to stare at your nose for days.

    2. Tell your boss your goal in life is to know Jesus, Allah, or the Buddha better, whichever makes him the most uncomfortable. He’ll never ask again.

    3. The kiss has origins in evolutionary biology and psychology and your computer has Google.

    4. Run straight into a wall with your face about four days before St. Patty’s. The bruise should be green by then.

    5. Anybody who can’t adjust to an hour change in wake schedule needs to reevaluate pretty much everything they’re doing to their body.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am new to this daylight saving thingy. And I must say it is a bummer. Back in India, there was never any daylight savings phenomenon :\
    It is so funny that you remember all these random thoughts and share it with us and what’s more give us a good laugh and sometimes something to think about as well ๐Ÿ˜€ Though my head also buzzes with thoughts I never seem to remember them and they keep appearing and disappearing ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

