5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #38: It’s My Birthday Edition!

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

This week it’s a little different. The big 2-6. Woo. It’s my birthday! Don’t hurt me, I know you’re thirsty! (That’s a Party Down South reference for those of you that haven’t taken my advice to watch it yet). So we’re going to look back on my last 5 birthdays and see what shenanigans I got into.

25th Birthday: Hot Air Balloon Ride

Just me and the boyfriend quietly floating over the Napa Valley. Oh and 12 other people. Didn’t know that was going to happen, but it was still an awesome experience!

24th Birthday: Bars and Crying Fest

I’m pretty sure this was the worst birthday ever. I went out to the bars with my friends and obviously got way to drunk for life to continue functioning. I was such a little bitch and I cried because I was a year older and thought going to the bars was a lame idea. Wow. I was lame.

23rd Birthday: Skydiving!

I took a whole crew of my friends and we all went skydiving for my birthday. Probably one of the best birthdays. Followed that event with some Burgers and Brew and a bonfire. Perfection.

22nd Birthday: Gettin’ Tipsy at Yardhouse

I invited all of my friends to dinner at the Yardhouse with me. There was like 15 of us. Naturally, I got wasty pants and was the ONLY one. No, wait, that’s not true. One of my friends did with me. Thank god. And my wonderful little sister drove my drunk ass home. Thanks seesta!

21st Birthday: Florence, Italy

Okay, so it’s pretty hard to top celebrating your 21st birthday in Italy! Although, since I could drink the entire time it wasn’t anything special on my actual birthday. And because it’s Europe I didn’t even get carded. But we did somehow get upgraded at this restaurant to go upstairs in the VIP lounge. We were living and drinking like queens!

And what might I be doing today for my 26th birthday, you ask? A whole lot of nothing, since I’m an adult and it’s a work night. But that’s what the weekend is for!

 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts πŸ˜‰

24 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #38: It’s My Birthday Edition!

  1. Happy birthday!! So are you turning 26 or 27? I got a bit confused. I hate it when birthdays are on weekday, which is most of the time, lol! Maybe I’m just more sensitive to it this year because my last birthday was on Sunday, and now because of leap year, it skipped to Tuesday. πŸ˜’ I’m celebrating on the weekend, too! Life is too short to cram a birthday celebration in the middle of the week. So anti-climatic. (Not that I really ever do something interesting or fun on my birthday, but still.) πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wished you in advance and now ironically wishing you a belated birthday πŸ˜€ Sorry I missed the blogosphere on your birthday :\ Those are some awesome things you have done on a birthday πŸ™‚ I always used to wonder if the cover photo of your blog is what you clicked and now I have my answer πŸ˜€ Hot air balloons and sky diving is on my bucket list too and hope to accomplish them sometime soon πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

