5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #39

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. Now that I’ve turned 26 it became apparent just how much I’m losing it. How many of you caught my Random Thoughts post from last week? I started off the post by saying I was 26, but by the end of the post I said I was 27! I’m aging myself faster! And I totally forgot how I old I was turning. Oops.

2. Armpit hair is another one of those things I don’t understand. How do guys never have to brush their armpit hair? It’s just always never tangled. With all the deodorant, sweat, and just movement in general, you’d think it’d be just one big dreadlock, right??

3. I totally just figured out that I can type laying down! In bed! I always want to blog in bed except I hate having to sit up forever, but I can totally type and blog and surf the web while I’m laying down! Yay for new skills!

4. I really have been wanting a pet. Although I know that I love traveling too much and being not at home to get a pet, so I know it’s a little ridiculous right now. This week I’ve been house sitting and the cat puked on the bed. Like a jerk. I don’t need a cat anymore.

5. Why does my nose always get cold? Not the ears or my hands or my exposed ankles. Just the nose every time. Could you imagine if they created some kind of scarf just for your nose! I’d totally wear it.

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰

11 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #39

  1. LMAO @ the armpit one! I can honestly say I have never had this random thought, but now that you mention it, it does make sense to question. How DOES it not get tangled and WHY isn’t it one nasty dread?? I want to know now. I need to know. Also, I house sat this last summer. I REALLY want a dog. The dog I was watching farted so bad all night, every night. So.bad. He also puked in the corner of the bedroom and then ate it. It took me a good couple of months to want a dog again ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ok, we had a chat in the office last week about whether shaving body hair helps swimmers with performance one google search led to another and before we know it we stumbled across armpit fetishness on Wikipedia. OMG look it up, or don’t!
    But yes, why doesn’t it tangle?
    I am with you in the cold nose club too!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. It was probably a typo where you hit the wrong number…after all, 6 & 7 are right next to each other! If not, we can just pretend that’s what happened. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And my nose gets cold at night when it’s really cold in the room (long story, but I sleep with a sister who needs it to be cold in the room). I would totally use a nose sweater if they could come up with one that didn’t get all wet from breathing. That always grossed me out. Plus it then makes it colder. ๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 2 people

  4. With you on the cold nose. I looked up nose warmers to see if they’re a thing a while ago, but think a string with a nose cover on might look silly! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I need to learnt eh skill of lying down and typing. On the front? I s that best, I feel like I need elbows for support…show me the way! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

