5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #43


My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. I hate it when I say something awkwardly and then I just keep replaying that part of the conversation over and over and over. Like when my boss asks me to pick something from a menu for our lunch meeting and I practically yell, “I brought my own lunch!” Why, Allison? Why.

2. I am still trying to figure out why every morning I HAVE to check my Instagram feed. I mean, I mostly skip over all the things I’m following to get to a picture of someone I know. It’s a really weird process that I must endure before getting out of bed everyday.

3. You’ve got to love the people that stare at you and ask you the stupidest questions. Like the obvious questions that I would rather just reply with, “Oh my gosh! You’re right! I didn’t even think about that!” Like if I have to drive somewhere that is 2 hours away and someone says, “You’ll have to get up a lot earlier to drive out there and be there at 8 am!” Really?? No shit, Sherlock – I mean Captain Obvious.

4. Why is it so hard to drink 64 ounces of water in a day when I can make a 64 oz. pitcher of beer disappear in an hour? I should WANT to consume water that easily. It’s a natural liquid that my body needs to survive and yet every damn day is a struggle to hydrate.

5. String cheese is the shit. I know I’ve said that before, but I still mean it.

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts 😉

18 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #43

  1. I do that with Instagram in the morning too, get this though, I’m practically blind before I put my contact lenses in so I can barely see the pictures??! wtf? It does waken me up though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Here is my take on it. Beer is only about 6% alcohol, unless you’re hardcore and drink the 9% and up brews… This means that over 90% of is some sort of fluid that most likely contains a lot of water. In other words, beer must count 😀
    Drink away..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

