5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #44


My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. Traffic is the worst. The WORST. How does it even form? I mean, keep moving people!! There’s nothing to see here!

2. This week I’ve been sent away for work. I basically volunteered, but that’s a different story. Staying in a hotel room by yourself is definitely a weird experience (stay tuned for next week’s post about my adventures).

3. Time moves so slowly, but in the grand scheme of life it moves so quickly. Seriously. The time it takes for the clock to go from 8 am to 5 pm is the worst. But then you look at this year and we’re already in May!! What?!

4. I don’t like it how yawns are contagious. Why does that happen? I mean, I think it’s all in our heads. For years people have said how yawns are contagious, so when we see a yawn, we instantly think, Oh, I’m suppose to yawn now. And there we have it. There’s how that happened.

5. I need to start being a better adult and pay attention to the weather more. I don’t think it’s really necessary for everyday to be a surprise with the weather. I shouldn’t be wearing pants and a sweater on the hottest day of the week. That’s just silly.

 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts 😉

9 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #44

  1. The day was so slow for me that I had thought number three aswell! And I totally agree that the day goes slow but we’re already in May. Great post!

    Najida | The Average Gurl

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Days go slow when you are doing something you dread. They fly when you have daughters and they have you constantly driving them from one friend’s house to the next, as being a chauffeur. Then, and only then, do I pray for the clock to slow down so I can enjoy “some” leisure time for myself before the day is done.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wanted to yawn so badly just reading about it! 😫 So crazy! I think once your brain thinks of it, it immediately wants to do it. At least, that’s how my brain works. It’s kind of similar to when I’m reading a book, and then character is experiencing something, say, stomach pain, I will like hunch over and clutch my stomach in sympathy. Haha, maybe it’s just me.

    I’ve thought #1 ever since I was a little kid, and it still bothers me! Ugh. It’s one of those vicious mind circles of thought that lead nowhere, but you can’t help but go on.

    I totally get the time thing; it is so true, and something I’ve been realizing over the last couple years. I was like, “Ohhhh, so this is what people meant when they were saying that the time flew by when I was a kid!” One of the kids we babysit regularly is turning 12 this summer, and I die every time I think about it. I can’t think about him having a growth spurt, his voice changing, etc. Nooooo! I’m not that old!

    Haha, I didn’t realize checking the weather was an adult thing…I like to have my expectations set, probably partly because of where we live; I have to gird up my loins for more rain. 😂 If I lived in CA, I probably wouldn’t check the weather much, either, unless I wanted to stare at those glorious suns! 😜 I know it’s not always sunny there, but it is way more so than here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

