5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #54


My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. I am definitely Ross from Friends. I don’t like ice cream a whole lot…it’s just too cold! I have to be in the mood for ice cream. It doesn’t always sound enjoyable! Too cold.

2. I have started my life as a commuter (30 minutes, but it still counts) and so far, it ain’t bad! I just kick on a podcast and cruise all the way to work. Any suggestions for entertaining podcasts?

3. For some reason, whenever I wear flats to work my feet always end up dirtier than if I just wore sandals. Probably means it’s time to get new shoes, but I think I’ll just keep complaining about my dirty feet.

4. The boyfriend and I just started Game of Thrones this week. He is HOOKED. Already! I’m not there yet. Right now it still feels like a chore. I get home from work and he’s ready, “Can we watch Game of Thrones?!” OMG nooooo, I just want to relax! I’ll come around. Soon.

5. Today was also day 1 of ruining the progress I’ve been making on my winter body. (Ya see what I did there?) And it hurt. Hopefully day 2 will show up tomorrow!

 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts 😉

12 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #54

  1. Most of the podcasts I listen to are body positive ones, which I can recommend if you are interested. I don’t listen to fictional podcasts, but there is one that I find fascinating and very helpful, and that is the Personality Hacker podcast. It might not be your thing, but I had to throw it out there because it has seriously changed my life. You know the Myers-Briggs system? They dive in deep, and take it to the next level, while keeping it very understandable for the lay person. It give me insight on not only how my brain functions, but also how other people who are different than me function, and it made a huge difference in my relationships because I can better understand where other people coming from. Not perfectly, but roughly. Anyway, sorry for getting carried away! I just love them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have to say, these are awesome thoughts. I don’t listen to podcasts because I’ll fall asleep on the way to work, but there is this Boston radio station, Country 102.5, and they have the 7:40am Deal Breaker every morning where basically some airhead calls and doesn’t know why their significant other of three weeks stopped calling them, and then they Mean Girls three-way call the person to find out why they stopped talking and if the issue is a “deal breaker” or something they can help fix. I look forward to this guilty pleasure every morning because I feel like they get crazier every day. For example…today the guy’s issue was he couldn’t figure out how to deal with his new girlfriend’s fake boobs. -_-

    My feet get dirtier in flats also. So weird.

    And I just cant get into Game of Thrones. Or any shoe like it for that matter. So you’re not alone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

