Blog Swap! How To Make Your Own Christmas Traditions in 5 Ways

What time is it?! Blog swap time! I’m sure a lot of you are familiar with these posts already but for those of you who aren’t, today Allison and I will be swapping places and giving you the scoop on our updated Christmas traditions now that we’re adults! I’m so excited to be sharing with you guys and don’t forget to go check out Allison over on my blog and see what her traditions are!

Now let’s get to it!

1. Getting ornaments as souvenirs

Getting ornaments from the trips we’ve been on isn’t just at Christmas time, but it is one of my most favorite traditions! Whenever we visit somewhere we pick up an ornament and I can’t wait to add to the collection! I definitely need a Florida one!


2. Picking out the tree the weekend after Thanksgiving

Getting our tree and decorating is a pretty common tradition, but one I love none the less. It always makes everything so festive and I immediately want to watch every Christmas movie ever.

This was last year when we cut our tree down. I was obviously very graceful! 

3. Watch all of our favorite Christmas movies

We watch all our favorite Christmas movies throughout the month and on Christmas Eve watch all the Mickey Christmases. This one is so special and really makes it feel like it’s the holidays. If you’ve never watched the Mickey Christmas movies you definitely need to immediately!


4. In-n-Out Christmas Eve!

We have done this the past two years but now have to find something new! We have a couple places in mind and will definitely keep the burger tradition.


5. Brandi & Egg Nog

I’m not usually a huge fan of egg nog but throw some brandi in and I’m game! We always have this at least on Christmas eve.

What are some of your Christmas traditions? I’m always looking to start some new special ones!

http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_285_900ff128169fb1b2687045338fadd45c

6 thoughts on “Blog Swap! How To Make Your Own Christmas Traditions in 5 Ways

  1. I love the ornament idea! We need to start doing this. We usually just get a new one every year, and our parents gave us each our ornaments we had on our family trees as kids which was super cute.

    On #5, I saw Egg Nog & BRANDI and thought you meant Brandi, like The Boy Is Mine singer Brandi. I was like what an interesting Christmas tradition! Hahaha

    Erin
    Top Knots & Sweatpants

    Like

  2. We also get an ornament from places we vacation throughout the year. It’s so much fun putting them on the tree every year, remembering where we got each ornament and talking about what we did at each place. It makes the ornaments more special to me.

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on Me, Myself and Everything Else and commented:

    Happy Friday Babes! I am so excited for this weekend!(Obviously!) Today I’m enjoying bagel Friday and excited for the work day to be over!!

    This is a post I did over on Allison’s blog and just had to share it over here! I’m talking all about my Christmas traditions! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

