How to Reflect Back on 2016

Happy New Year Y’all!

Can you believe it? Another year has come and gone. Craziness. And I just want to preface this post with this fact: I am not about to go on about boo-hoo-woe-is-me 2016 was such a shitty year and then cry my eyes out about how horrible it was. You know what? We survived it. And it’s over now. And if you really had an entire 365 days of bad in a row then we need to reevaluate some other things in your life.img_9149I had a fantastic year in 2016. It may have been one of the best so far. And yes, of course, I say that every year. Β But I’m serious! Today I’m taking a second to reflect on all of the happenings in 2016 in the life of an Allison.

1. Took up snowshoeing

2. Visited friends in Idaho

3. Got my first bow

4. Shot my first turkey

5. Went to Maui

6. Got a new job

7. Best friend’s bachelorette party and wedding

8. Family reunion

9. Brew fest

10. Started an Instagram for the blog

11. Quad riding trips and camping

12. Went to a murder mystery party

And there were plenty more little trips and adventures in between! I had a pretty good time in 2016. I think 2017 is going to blow it out of the water though! Can’t wait to see what’s in store!

What are you looking forward to this year??

signature

6 thoughts on “How to Reflect Back on 2016

Leave a Reply

