5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #78

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. So I want to start doing my eye makeup more, but I have no idea where to start. So I need to watch some tutorials or something. But then the laziness kicks in and I just think, “Nah, I’ll just stick to the naked eye!” Ha! See what I did there? Naked eye? I crack myself up!

2. You guys…I have a joke. Tell this to someone: “Man, it smells like Updog in here!” (Now this is where you just said: “What’s updog?) The person will say that to you. Then you say: “Not much! What’s up with you?”. And then everyone laughs until they cry. Maybe. You’re welcome!

3. I just got my year end spending report for my credit card…holy shit Allison stay away from Amazon this year. And groceries. Apparently feeding myself is a HUGE money pit! Who knew?!

4. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to have an ass like Kim Kardashian. Like that has got to be comfortable to sit on right? I would imagine it would be. I could probably sit on the ground all day!

5. I am so weirdly thankful for all the typing classes we had to take in middle school. Now I can type like a badass and it’s the one skill I have that can really impress people with at work! That sounds slightly pathetic, but I’m proud of it! I can even type with my eyes closed or looking away. They used to put a box over our hands when we were kids so we couldn’t see the keys! I wonder if they still do that….

 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts πŸ˜‰

img_7092

 

23 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #78

  1. This is the funniest post I’ve read to date lol.
    If you don’t want to bother yourself with elaborate eye makeup, just do winged liner and mascara lol. Although that may be a little elaborate πŸ€”
    And I knew the joke as soon as you said “updog”. They say it in The Office and Michael Scott completely butchers it lol.
    And hey, I’m thankful for those classes too. I can type looking away as well. My husband makes fun of me because I type pretty fast and without looking but he’s secretly jealous πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a high school teacher and I can tell you most kids don’t know how to type anymore! I think because they figured kids are so technologically advanced these days that they could just skip teaching typing which totally backfired on them since standardized tests are all computerized these days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

