How to Say Things Without Thinking in 3 Ways

It’s a version of a brain fart. I’m sure of it.

I know I can’t be the only one this happens to. Sometimes you just open your mouth and sometimes things just come out and then sometimes you slam your palm into your forehead. That happens to you too, right? Well it happens to me more times than I could probably count, but lately there’s been some exceptional moments that I just couldn’t help but share, especially since most didn’t have too many witnesses. So I really could have just skated through as not being awkward, but I thought y’all should know anyway! Enjoy.

1. “I’m not that ambitious”

chandler

I pull up to the Starbucks drive through window to pick up my Grande Skinny Caramel Macchiato and the girl hands me a Venti. I never order Ventis because, well, my stomach just could not handle that. I looked at it and said, “Whoa! That’s suppose to be a Grande! I’m not that ambitious!” Then she looked at me and said, “What?” And then I just said, “Oh nothing, sorry, thank you!”

And no, I did not get an accidental Venti, in which case I would be happy to accept and drink what I could. She charged me for it.

2. “I forgot what I was doing”

emmastone

I was shopping with my sister and we were both standing in line to try on clothes for like EVER, and she went in one room first, and I kept waiting in line. Then a room opened up and the girl was holding the door open so I could go in it so it wouldn’t lock and I just stood there and stared at her. Then the lady behind me said, “Are you in line?” I looked at her and said, “Oh my gosh, yes. I’ve just been standing here for so long that I forgot what I was doing!”

3. “You’re not coming over here for me”

bieber

At a restaurant. The server is filling up everyone’s water and then comes back to grab a cup for hot water from the woman next to me and I say, “Oh no, I’m okay on the water.” And she says, “Okayyyyy,” and then I say “Oh you’re not coming over here for me.” And she says, “No I’m not, but that’s okay,” and then we laughed and I died.

 

Well, Monday, bring it on. Let’s see what other brain farting shenanigans you have planned for me today. Don’t you just love it when stuff like that happens?? It is it just me? I wanna hear about your moments of talking before thinking!

Happy Monday!

signature.png

8 thoughts on “How to Say Things Without Thinking in 3 Ways

  1. I’m a very quiet person so I rarely talk before thinking although it has happened, but it’s usually around my family or close friends who wouldn’t care that much anyway. I don’t really remember any instances specifically (I probably blotted any embarrassing ones out of my memory), so unfortunately I can’t share any of mine, but I got a hoot out of yours! I’m laughing with you, not at you though. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LMAO I literally love your little mishaps, but to be perfectly honest, I’m so guilty of having those moments and forgetfulness all the time. It totally makes for a good laugh after the fact 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

