5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #83

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. Well I am finally back. I got the stomach flu or food poisoning (but how does one really tell?) and well….I got a jump start on my summer body for sure! But it was a vicious, whatever it was, and it drained everything out of me – energy, life, motivation, errythang.

2. Why do humans dream? I mean, I’m sure animals dream too, but why are dreams a thing? Why does our body think, how can I entertain the brain for the next 8 hours while the body is resting? Our brains must have some serious ADD in order to come up with dreams…right?

3. The lifecycle of drinking…think about it…as a young 21 year old, you want the cheapest alcohol you can get your hands on. For me, that was a lot of Coors Light. Then I went through the mid 20’s and experienced craft brews, and finer cocktails. Now I’m back to Coors Light because it’s cheap and lower in calories. The lifecycle of drinking.

4. I have been home almost every weekend for the past month and I have been relentlessly cleaning the home. Like even some serious deep cleaning shit! And then I invite my parents over for dinner and suddenly I decide its not clean enough and I have to start over. It never ends.

5. Still fighting myself in the world of nail polish as I do on a weekly basis. WHY does it only last for like A day?! I mean, seriously, WHAT IS THE POINT!

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰

img_7092

 

13 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #83

  1. Don’t even get me started on nail polish…..its seriously the worst! I was getting so sick of having to repaint wait for them to dry just to have them chip 1-2 days later. I caved and got gel nails, but as the end of that cycle grew near I found myself hating that I got them because I’m sitting here trying to pry them off…..we just can’t win lol Also the drinking cycle….yuppp bud light to ciders and brews and now back to bud light because I’m an adult and have bills to pay lol I love these random thoughts theyre funny because theyre so relate-able!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. THE NAIL POLISH ONE!!! I wish the polish would just stay on my nails but noooo it never does!
    Love all of your entertaining posts!
    Btw I love your ending signature–what programs did you use to create that?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

