How to Get to Know Me: My Strange Food Weaknesses

I’ve done a little bit of sharing here and there in the past, but this time, I’m here to talk to you about my weird food obsessions. I mean, I LOVE food. I think that’s the main reason I workout at all, because I love eating so much. Give up sugar? No problem. Give up carbs? No way in hell. Anyway, there’s a few things, that when they’re on the menu it’s a guarantee that I’m already salivating. 

img_8317-1
1. Chili Cheese Anything

OH EM GEE. Don’t even tease me with Chili and Cheese. I just melt thinking about this topping.

2. Tortillas

Whatever it is, put it in a tortilla and I WILL most definitely eat it. And be completely stoked on it.

3. Sriracha Mayo

Put it on ALL the things! I’m a sauce girl for sure, and this one calls to me.

4. Starbucks breakfast sandwiches 

If I go to Starbucks and don’t get a breakfast sandwich from here, then I am practicing some SERIOUS self control.

5. Avocado

There are literally things won’t eat or enjoy as much if it doesn’t have avocado on it. Eggs, burgers, salads, tacos, sandwiches. It can go on EVERYTHING so it better be there!

6. Potatoes – in any shape or form

Potato chips, baked potatoes, scalloped potatoes, mashed potatoes, french fries, hash browns, tater tots, potato skins, potato salad, baked potato soup, roasted potatoes, what am I missing?

7. Pizza

I could eat pizza everyday. I’d have to workout a lot more, but it’d be worth it. Maybe.

8. Cheez-its

I always buy a box to have in the house as a snack. PROBLEM: That “snack” is always the entire box. In one sitting.

9. Popcorn

Everytime we go to the movies I HAVE to buy popcorn, despite how stupid expensive it is. And sometimes, it satisfies me for dinner.

10. Ranch Dressing

Put this on anything and everything. It’s the perfect addition. ‘Nuff said. 

I’m sorry I couldn’t put any pictures in today’s post. It was just making me too hungry and I’m stuck on another flight today. Guess y’all will just have to use your imaginations as to what all of these beautiful obsessions look like!

Enjoy!

26 thoughts on “How to Get to Know Me: My Strange Food Weaknesses

  1. Potatoes are literally the backbone to cooking😂 and pizza is something I could never live without, how could life be good without a large, stuffed crust pepperoni pizza? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Crumble the Cheez-its on top of a bowl of chili with cheese.

    Did you know you can cut soft flour tortillas into 1 1/2″ squares, arrange them tightly on a cookie sheet, bake for 7 minutes at 350, and come out with chips strong enough to dip into some serious chili cheese? Now, you do.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What breakfast sandwich do you recommend from Starbucks? I usually only get coffee and the occasional blueberry muffin- swapping a muffin for a sandwich would be nice every now and then.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The popcorn one is the same with me!!! I MUST buy the popcorn.
    I kind of laugh every time the movie guy asks if I want butter on my popcorn. Obviously I want butter on my popcorn, who wouldnt right? (well maybe aliens)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment