5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #41


My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

1. I don’t know if any of you know this, but today is Administrative Professionals Day. That’s me! Every year my coworkers and I get the boss a card for Boss’s Day, but you know what else happens every year? Administrative Professionals Day. And we don’t get shit.

2. On the workplace note…jobs suck. Money is awesome, but jobs suck. Maybe I should run for president and implement the 4 day weekend for everyone. 

3. I feel like moisturizing is a never ending battle. I moisturize only to be totally dry in a few hours. I can’t figure out what works best and instead have 3,274 bottles of lotion in my bathroom. 

4. Sleeping is so weird. It’s almost like time travel. We lay down, close our eyes, and then boom it’s 8 hours later. Howwww?? It’s like we die every night and then are reborn when we wake up. Creepy. 

5. Today I offered to give the boyfriend his birthday present a week early. He turned me down because then his birthday would be “just like any other day”. Okay, but I was so excited and now I’m like well shit, now today is really like any other day. 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰

14 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #41

  1. I feel like you need to go work for Ellen DeGeneres. I mean, for one thing, she’s just awesome in general (she is DORY, for crying out loud) but also, for administrative professionals day, she surprised one of her administrative assistants with a visit from Chris Hemsworth. In my opinion, that makes her the best boss ever. Just sayin’ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment