5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #69

My weekly post for some entertainment; for myself and all of you!

Yes, this is a little late today, but I’m a sicky this week. This is the Sick Week Edition. Fun Stuff.

1. I rarely get sick. Like RARELY. But when I do, I get a fever and get to miss work.

2. Being sick is almost like the ultimate cleanse and detox. I swear I’ve never lost a few pounds quicker than I have this week from being sick.

3. I need all the warm things. Cozy socks, blankets, tea, and soup. All the soup. Except for chicken noodle. I just cannot deal with that.

4. I think I mostly eat the soup as a means to stay alive. I have no appetite. And what’s the point of staying home all day if I can’t eat myself into a food coma?

5. Mornings are rough, days begin to really turn around – like I could tackle any chore, and the nights are rougher. Maybe sickness doesn’t like the daylight? Because that’s how it feels!

 

Stay tuned for more of my interesting thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰

Especially when I’m back to normal!

20 thoughts on “5 Random Thoughts I’ve Had Today #69

  1. Ugh, I hate it when I’m as sick as it sounds you are! The only good thing is getting to watch a lot of TV, because usually that’s the only thing that I can wrap my brain around/focus on. The worst is when you don’t even feel like that, and just want to lay around doing nothing. Ugh. Hope you get well soon! โค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

