How to Start Your “Be Healthy” Campaign in 5 Ways

It’s that time of year again…time to kick my butt into gear. Especially after all the sitting around and eating it’s been doing for the last couple months. But this year it has to happen. I mean, it usually does, until about March and then I’m like, “Nah, never mind.” But I’ve got a vacation coming up and I don’t want to worry about anything in any picture for a single second!

I finally decided to stop making up excuses as to why I didn’t need to start working out. And here we are. On a Monday. In a new year. Let’s get this party started.

1. Purge out the bad snacks

img_9927

After New Years weekend I got lucky enough to take home all of the junk food. Score! But now that I’m trying to get back in shape, the junk food is pure evil in the cupboard. So out with the junk!

2. Get a workout buddy

img_9928

Kaitlyn and I use to work out together and then schedules got busy and I got real lazy, but we’re back at it! 2016 – lean and mean! We shook on it and everything and if one person tries to back out we just have to remind the other one that they’re not ready for bikini weather. Ha ha!

3. Make a schedule

So whenever I start working out o always aim for 5 days a week. That’s always been a real challenge for me. This time I’m not going for too ambitious, I’m aiming for 3 days a week with the option of a possible 4th day. Who knows…maybe I’ll get bored and decide to work. Ha. Maybe not.

4. Drink more water

I’m going to start aiming for 100 oz. of water a day again. It’s only 4 of my blender bottles! I can totally do that! I’ll be peeing all day long, but I’m okay with that. Less time at my desk!

5. Pull out your favorite workout outfit

I have a ton of funny shirts I love to workout in. Especially when I see the expression on people’s faces after they’ve finally read the shirt and then it hits them. They make me feel like I don’t give a hoot when I’m at the gym looking like a dork.

 

And voila! You’re ready to begin your new healthy lifestyle. Ha! I’ll be impressed if I can keep this going longer than one week. But it’s a start!

Have any of you started working on your new years resolutions?

Happy sweating 🙂

17 thoughts on “How to Start Your “Be Healthy” Campaign in 5 Ways

  1. I used to keep a bottle with me wherever I go. But recently I realized that it’s better to drink water from a cup than from a bottle. Otherwise it may disturb stomach being caught by many gases.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: How to Spring Clean in Winter in 7 Ways | How to Get Things Done in 10 Ways

  3. My resolution is to better my diabetes from 7.4 a1c to 6.6 in six months. So far I am doing great with my diet oatmeal, tuna, yogurt, chilli, turkey dogs and more. I go on a one hour walk every day to help control my blood sugar and lose weight. If I can lose 10 pds I’ll be in a lot better shape. I’ve lost 6 so far. I always keep water with me in my room and keep hydrated.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: DON’T SWEAT SWEATING IT OUT – COMMUNE CREATIVES

Leave a comment